Hotel GranDhika Setiabudi Medan

November 18, 2023 – November 19, 2023

The Industry 5.0 revolution places a strong emphasis on the integration of advanced technologies such as AI, IoT, and robotic technology. In the context of the 5.0 revolution, there is also a focus on creating technologies that combine human expertise and innovation to drive the development of more efficient, flexible, sustainable production systems that can contribute to the well-being of society.

To tackle the challenges posed by the Industry 5.0 revolution, preparations need to be made, including the adoption of the 4Cs:

  • Critical Thinking: This involves individuals who can think skeptically and critically about the issues present in their surroundings.
  • Creativity: Individuals must be capable of generating advanced and competent innovations.
  • Communication: The ability to effectively communicate about AI, IoT, robotic technology, and scientific advancements to the public in a way that avoids misunderstandings.
  • Collaboration: Involving various parties to collectively address the problems and challenges present in our environment.

Based on the explanation above, Bachelor of Physics at Universitas Sumatera Utara represent "The 2nd International Conference on Physics and Applied Physics (ICP&AP USU) 2023," scheduled to be held in 2023. This year marks the second instance of hosting an international conference.

Keynote Speakers

  • Prof. dr. Adham Hashibon (University College London, UK)
  • Prof. Ming Way Lee (National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan)
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohd. Mustafa Awang Kechik (Universiti Putra Malaysia, Malaysia)
  • Prof. Dr. Timbangen Sembiring, M.Sc. (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)

Organizing Committee

1. Honorary Chair:

1. Prof. Dr. Muryanto Amin, S.Sos, M.Si.

2. Prof. Dr Popy Anjelisa Zaitun Hasibuan, S.Si, M.Si, Apt.

3. Dr. Nursahara Pasaribu, M.Sc.

4. Prof. Dr. Timbangen Sembiring, M.Sc.

5. Prof. Dr. Zuriah Sitorus, M.Sc.

6. Prof. Dr. Marhaposan Situmorang

7. Prof. Dr. Erna Frida, M.Si.

8. Prof. Dr. Perdinan Sinuhaji, MS.

9. Dr. Syahrul Humaidi, M.Sc.

10. Dr. Tulus Ikhsan Nasution, M.Sc.

2. General Chair:

a. Chairman:

Dr. Ir. Zikri Noer, S.Si., M.Si.

b. Co-Chair:

Dr. Martha Rianna, S.Si.

3. Program/Technical:

a. Chair:

Muhammadin Hamid, S.Si., M.Si.

b. Co-Chair:

Rahmadhani Banurea, S.Si., M.Si.

c. Members:

1. Drs. Kurnia Brahmana, M.Si.

2. Dra. Sudiati, M.Si.

3. Tua Raja Simbolon, S.Si., M.Si.

4. Junedi Ginting, S.Si., M.Si.

5. Muhammad Irsan, S.Si.

6. Shiamny Nur Khair Tarigan, S.Si.

7. Ira Elvi Ana Br Panjaitan, S.Si.

4. Liaison

a. Chair:

Dr. Susilawati, S.Si., M.Si.

b. Co-Chair:

Siti Utari Rahayu, S.Si., M.Si.

c. Members:

1. Yuan Alfinsyah Sihombing, S.Pd., M.Si.

2. Rica Asrosa, S.Si., M.Sc

5. Local Commitee

a. Chief:

Awan Maghfirah, S.Si., M.Si.

b. Co-Chief:

Azhari, S.Pd., M.Si.

c. Secretary:

Lukman Hakim, S.Si., M.Si.

d. Treasurer:

Herty Afrina Sianturi, S.Si., M.Si.

e. Co-Treasurer:

Annie Afrilla, S.Si.

f. Publicity:

1. Dr. Muhammad Sontang Sihotang, S.Si., M.Si.

2. Dr. Diana Alemin Barus, M.Sc.

3. Dr. Kerista Tarigan, M.Eng, Sc.

4. Johaidin Saragih, S.Si., M.Si.

5. Hartini, S.E.

Conference Information