International Conference on Computing and Applied Informatics 2019

Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology, Univ

November 26, 2019 – November 27, 2019

The current trend of Industry 4.0 requires companies to perform significant transformation regarding the way they operate. It combines automation and communication technology to develop an effective and efficient production system. Furthermore, the capability to share data extensively between components, combined with the implementation of artificial intelligence, allows company to increase the speed of the production process and the flexibility to react to changes in the market. Consequently, companies are required to adopt these technologies to stay relevant in modern industry.

While the burden of adopting these changes depends on the company, it is up to researchers to introduce new products that may redefine the current technology. The ability of researches to innovate and collaborate extensively is important to develop new technologies. Thus, establishing a supportive environment that allows researchers to communicate and collaborate is crucial to maintaining and extending the sustainability of their researches.
Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology, Universitas Sumatera Utara, is pleased to announce the 4th International Conference on Computing and Applied Informatics. The purpose of this event is to provide a forum amongst scientists to share and collaborate their research relevant to the area. We invite researchers to submit their original work and discuss their work in our event.

Date of Conference : November 26th, 2019
Venue : Hotel GranDhika Setiabudi Medan, Sumatera Utara
Theme : Embracing Industry 4.0 through Innovation and Collaboration

Keynote Speakers 1 :
Prof. Dr. Putra Sumari (Universiti Sains Malaysia, Malaysia)

Keynote Speakers 2 :
Dr. Kurnianingsih, SMIEEE (Vice Chair IEEE Indonesia Section)

Keynote Speakers 3 :
Dr. Eng. Ade Candra (Universitas Sumatera Utara)

Honorary Chair
Prof. Dr. Runtung Sitepu, S.H., M.Hum (Rector of Universitas Sumatera Utara)

International Committee
Assoc. Prof. Piet Kommers (University of Twente, The Netherlands)
Prof. Dr. Rahmat Budiarto (Al Baha University, Saudi Arabia)
Assoc. Prof. Thumrongrat Amornraksa King Mongkut's (University of Technology Thonburi, Thailand)
Prof. Dr. Rahmita Wirza O. K. Rahmat (Universiti Putra Malaysia, Malaysia)
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Kardi Teknomo (Ateneo de Manila University, Philippines)
Prof. Dr. Salwani Abdullah (Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia, Malaysia)
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Hazura Zulzalil (Universiti Putra Malaysia, Malaysia)
Dr. Avan Suinesiaputra (The University of Auckland, New Zealand)
Dr. Mahardhika Pratama (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore)
Prof. Dr. Gerhard Wilhelm Weber (Poznan University of Technology, Poland)
Prof. Dr. Zhen-jiang Shen (Kanazawa University, Japan)
Prof. Kenji Suzuki (Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan)
Dr. Kevin Yuen (Singapore University of Social Sciences, Singapore)
Prof. Dr. Ronny Hartanto (Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences, Germany)

Steering Committee
Prof. Zainal A.Hasibuan, Ir., MLS, Ph.D (Universitas Indonesia, Indonesia)
Prof. Dr. Opim Salim Sitompul (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
Prof. Dr. Muhammad Zarlis (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
Prof. Dr. Saib Suwilo (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
Prof. Dr. Herman Mawengkang (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
Prof. Dr. rer.nat. Dedi Rosadi (Universitas Gadjah Mada, Indonesia)
Drs. Mahyuddin K. M. Nasution, Ph.D (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
Dr. Rinaldi Munir, M.T. (Institut Teknologi Bandung, Indonesia)
Benny B. Nasution , Ph.D (Politeknik Negeri Medan, Indonesia)
Dr. Fitri Arnia, M.Eng.Sc. (Universitas Syiah Kuala, Indonesia)
Dr. Eng. Himsar Ambarita (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
Emerson Sinulingga, Ph.D (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
Dr. Tami Alwajeeh (Al Baha University, Saudi Arabia)
Dr. Ahmed Alghamdi (Al Baha University, Saudi Arabia)
Dr. Ahmed H. Alahmadi (Al Baha University, Saudi Arabia)
Dr. Mohammed Y. Alzahrani (Al Baha University, Saudi Arabia)
Dana S. Kusumo, Ph.D (Telkom University, Indonesia)
Dr. Adil F. Alharthi (Al Baha University, Saudi Arabia)
Dr. Achmad Nizar Hidayanto, S.Kom., M.Kom (Universitas Indonesia)

Organizing Committee
General Chair
Dr. Elviawaty Muisa Zamzami, MT., MM.

General Co-Chair
Dr. Maya Silvi Lydia, M.Sc.

Program Chair
Dr. Erna Budhiarti Nababan M.IT

Program Co-Chair
Jos Timanta Tarigan, S.Kom., M.Sc

Marischa Elveny, S.TI., M.Kom.
Dian Rachmawati, S.Si., M.Kom
Fanindia Purnamasari,S.TI, M.IT
Ade Sarah Huzaifah S.Kom., M.Kom
Rossy Nurhasanah, S.Kom, M.Kom
Niskarto Zendrato, S.Kom., M.Kom
Ivan Jaya, S.Si., M.Kom.
Dedy Arisandi ST., M.Kom.
Fahrurrozi Lubis, B.IT., M.Sc.IT
Ulfi Andayani, S.Kom., M.Kom.
Handrizal, S.Si., M.Comp.Sc.
Herriyance, S.T., M.Kom.
Elviwani S.Kom, M.Kom
Ainul Hizriadi, S.Kom., M.Sc.
Muhammad Anggia Muchtar, S.T., M.MIT.
Muhammad Fadly Syahputra, B.Sc., M.Sc.IT.
Fauzan Nurahmadi, S.Kom., M.Cs
Sajadin, S.Si., M.Comp.Sc.
Sri Melvani Hardi, S.Kom., M.Kom.