TALENTA-International Conference on Science and Technology 2019 (TALENTA-ICST 2019)

University of Sumatera Utara

October 3, 2019 – November 3, 2019

TALENTA International Conference on Science and Technology 2019 (TALENTA-ICST 2019) is an International conference that provides opportunity of share knowledges and experiences, exchange information, and research collaboration between academia, researchers and scholars to a worldwide community. This conference is organized by the research institution, University of Sumatera Utara (USU) Indonesia as an annual event. The objective is to gather all of the ideas and innovations on science and technology from all over the world how to response the Fourth Industry Revolution (Industry 4.0). The TALENTA-ICST 2019 program consists of interactive presentation sessions and discussions, keynote presentations from experts in the related field and social events including networking dinner and post conference tour. We are welcoming of multinational researchers to present the latest cutting-edge researches related to science and technology.

Keynote Speakers

  • Dr. Zarul Hazrin Hashim (Universiti Sains Malaysia) (Ph.D | Mississippi State University, USA)
  • Drs. Mahyuddin K. M. Nasution, M.I.T., Ph.D ( Universitas Sumatera Utara)

Honorary Board

  • Prof. Dr. Runtung, SH, M.Hum (Rector of Universitas of Sumatera Utara)
  • Drs. Mahyuddin K. M. Nasution, M.I.T., Ph.D (Vice Rector III of Universitas Sumatera Utara)

International Board

  • Prof. Hiromi Homma (Toyohashi University of Technology, Japan)
  • Prof. Hiroyuki Daimon (Toyohashi, Japan)
  • Prof. Tjandra Setiadi (ITB, Indonesia)
  • Prof. Marwan Al-Akaidi (Arab Open University, Kuwait)

Scientific Committee

  • Prof. T. Indra Mahlia (Uniten, Malaysia)
  • Prof. Hiroyuki Daimon (Toyohashi, Japan)
  • Prof. Alan Hedge (Cornell University, USA)
  • Assoc. Khalil Ibrahim (RMIT, Australia)
  • Assoc. Prof. Edy Harianto Majlan (UKM, Malaysia)
  • Prof. Marwan Al-Akaidi ( Arab Open University, Kuwait)
  • Dr. Edward Halawa (Charles Darwin, University, Australia)
  • Prof. Tjandra Setiadi (ITB, Indonesia)
  • Fahmi, Ph.D (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
  • Dr. Eng. Irvan (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
  • Dr. Eng. Himsar Ambarita (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
  • Dr. Taufiq Bin Nur (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)

Organizing Committee

Chairman : Prof. Dr. Tulus, Vor.Dipl.Math., M.Si, Ph.D
Co-chairman : Prof. Dr. Erman Munir, M.Sc
Liaison Chair : Dr. Eng. Himsar Ambarita
Local Committe
Chief : Onrizal, S.Hut, M.Hut, Ph.D
Co-Chief : M. Romi Syahputra, M.Si
Secretary : Adrian Hilman, STP, M.Sc
Treasurer : Rafika Suryani, A.Md
Chair : Romi Fadillah Rahmat, B.Comp.Sc, M.Sc
: Indra Aulia, S.TI, M.Kom
: Ainul Hizriadi, M.Sc
Members : All vice deans for research, community service and cooperation