TALENTA-International Conference on Science and Technology 2020 (TALENTA-ICST 2020)

Sumatera Utara

December 3, 2020 – December 4, 2020

After successfully holding the 1st TALENTA-ICST 2019 and publish the papers at the Journal of Physic: Conference Serias 1542, this year in the face of the Covid-19 pandemic, the 2nd TALENTA-ICST 2020 aims to gather all of the ideas and innovations on science and technology from all over the world how the recent science and technology to enhance productivity under limitations due to pandemic. The 2nd TALENTA-ICST 2020 program consists of interactive presentation sessions and discussions, keynote presentations from experts in the related field and social events, such as post conference tour as virtual agenda.

The 2nd TALENTA International Conference on Science and Technology 2020 (TALENTA-ICST 2020) is an International conference that provides opportunity of share knowledges and experiences, exchange information, and research collaboration between academia, researchers and scholars to a worldwide community. This conference is organized by the Research Institute of Universitas Sumatera Utara (USU), Indonesia as an annual event. We are welcoming of multinational researchers to present the latest cutting-edge researches related to science and technology in enhancing world productivity.Main

Theme:The recent science and technology for enhancing productivity under limitations due to pandemic.


Keynote Speakers

  • Prof. Brian Yuliarto, Institut Teknologi Bandung (Publon | Scopus)
  • M Arief Budiman, Ph.D., Orion Genomics, St Louis, United States (Scopus)
  • Assoc. Prof. Oki Muraza, King Fahd University of Petroleum & Minerals (Publon | Scopus)
  • Prof. Teddy Surya Gunawan, International Islamic University Malaysia (Publon | Scopus)


Honorary Board

  • Prof. Dr. Runtung, SH, M.Hum (Rector of Universitas Sumatera Utara)
  • Prof. Drs. Mahyuddin K. M. Nasution, M.I.T., Ph.D (Vice Rector III of Universitas Sumatera Utara)


International Board

  • Prof. Hiromi Homma (Toyohashi University of Technology, Japan)
  • Prof. Hiroyuki Daimon (Toyohashi, Japan)
  • Prof. Tjandra Setiadi (ITB, Indonesia)
  • Prof. Marwan Al-Akaidi (Arab Open University, Kuwait)

Scientific Committee

  • Prof. Brian Yuliarto (ITB, Indonesia)
  • Prof. Teddy Surya Gunawan (IIUM, Malaysia)
  • Prof. T. Indra Mahlia (Uniten, Malaysia)
  • Prof. Hiroyuki Daimon (Toyohashi, Japan)
  • Prof. Alan Hedge (Cornell University, USA)Assoc. Khalil Ibrahim (RMIT, Australia)
  • Assoc. Prof. Edy Harianto Majlan (UKM, Malaysia)
  • Prof. Marwan Al-Akaidi ( Arab Open University, Kuwait)
  • Dr. Edward Halawa (Charles Darwin, University, Australia)
  • Prof. Tjandra Setiadi (ITB, Indonesia)
  • Prof. Dr. Eng. Irvan (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
  • Prof. Dr. Eng. Himsar Ambarita (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
  • Fahmi, Ph.D (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
  • Onrizal, Ph.D (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
  • Saharman Gea, Ph.D (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
  • Dr. Taufiq Bin Nur (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia



Organizing Committee

Chairman : Prof. Dr. Erman Munir, M.Sc
Co-chairman : Prof. Dr. Tulus, Vor.Dipl.Math., M.Si
Liaison Chair : Prof. Dr. Eng. Himsar Ambarita
Local Committe
Chief : Onrizal, Ph.D
Co-Chief : M. Romi Syahputra, M.Si
Secretary : Adrian Hilman, STP, M.Sc
Treasurer : Rafika Suryani, A.Md
Chair : Romi Fadillah Rahmat, B.Comp.Sc, M.Sc
Member : Indra Aulia, S.TI, M.Kom
: Ainul Hizriadi, M.Sc
: Novinda Amry , A.Md.
IT & Seminar
Chair : Syafriandi, ST
Member : Muhammad Irfan Syarif, ST, M.Kom.