International Conference on Chemical Science and Technology Innovation (ICOCSTI 2021)

Sumatera Utara

November 24, 2021 – November 25, 2021

The 2nd International Conference on Chemical Science and Technology Innovation (ICOCSTI) will be held virtually by using Zoom Application on November 24, 2021 at the Grandhika Hotel, Medan. This conference is organized by the Department of Chemistry, Faculty of Mathematic and Natural Science (FMIPA), Universitas Sumatera Utara (USU). The theme of ICOCSTI 2021 is ‘Chemical Breakthrough for Science Technology Innovation’. The event is designed to emphasize advances and new findings in chemical science and technology innovation and their impacts on technology development. The conference will bring together scholars, leading researchers, and experts from diverse backgrounds and application areas in science. This conference will offer speakers who have the best papers to be given an award for contributing to this conference.

The 2nd International Conference on Chemical Science and Technology Innovation 2021 aims to provide a forum for scientific communication between researchers, lecturers, educators, and industry to exchange ideas and places of discussion in order to find and develop research results as well as promote industrial product outcomes on a global scale.



Honorary Board Members : Dr. Muryanto Amin, S.Sos., M.Si
: Dr. Poppy Anjelisa Zaitun Hasibuan, S.Si., M.Si., Apt
: Dr. Nursahara Pasaribu, M.Sc
: Dr. Cut Fatimah Zuhra, M.Si
: Dr. Susilawati, S.Si., M.Si
: Dr. Miswar Budi Mulya, M.Si
Chairman : Dr. Muhammad Taufik, S.Si., M.Si
Co-Chair : Dr. Sovia Lenny, S.Si., M.Si
Secretary : Suci Aisyah Amaturrahim, S.Si., M.Si
Treasure : Muhammad Zulham Efendi Sinaga, S.Si, M.Si
Secretariat Chief Members : Indah Revita Saragi, S.Si., M.Si
: Suharman, M.Sc
: Nasrah Nasution
: Sri Pratiwi Aritonang, M.Si
Event Chief Members : Dr. Juliati Br. Tarigan, S.Si., M.Si
: Dr. Helmina Br. Sembiring, M.Si
: Meyman Sokhi Ziliwu, M.Kom
: Alberto Tondang, S.Kom
Publicity Chair Members : Dr. Andriayani, S.Pd., M.Si
Dr. Irwana Nainggolan, M.Sc : Dr. Rini Hardiyanti, S.TP


Conference Information