International Conference on Natural Resources and Sustainable Development (ICNRSD)

Grand Inna Medan

August 2, 2018 – August 5, 2018

International Conference on Natural Resources and Sustainable Development (ICNRSD) will be held by FORPIMPAS in which University of Sumatera Utara (USU) is the host. FORPIMPAS is the Forum of Directors or Deans of Graduate Study Program/School of Graduate Studies of State Universities in Indonesia. This forum facilitates researchers and stakeholders to communicate and discuss about development as well as opportunities to do research. The ICNRSD is going to particularly discuss about The Role of Natural and Sustainable Resource to Strengthen National Unity and Competitiveness. It is held in conjunction with RAKERNAS (national meeting) 2018 of Forpimpas.The present focus of Graduate Programs is to develop science and technology related to natural resources and sustainable development. Interaction and communication between researchers from many regions from Indonesia and worldwide may generate ideas and research collaborations to address actual issues in science and technology. Research collaboration among Indonesia and their counterpart abroad is  going to strengthen and promote national unity of Indonesia. It may also  improve self-competitiveness in global scale.

Theme : Environmental and Resource Management

The conference covers the following topics but not limited to:

  • Sustainable Agriculture;
  • Sustainable Natural Resources;
  • Technology and Information System for Sustainable Development.
  • Eco- Tourism
  • Forest Management

Keynote Speaker


Honorary Chair

  • Prof. Dr. Runtung Sitepu (Rector of Universitas Sumatera Utara)
  • Mahyuddin K.M. Nasution, Ph.D (Vice of Rektor For Research Community Services and Cooperation)
  • Prof. Dr. Robert Sibarani (Director of Postgraduate School, Universitas Sumatera Utara)

International Board

  • Prof. Dr. Junji Nakamura (Tsukuba University, Japan)
  • Matthew G Nowak (Southern Illinois university Carbondale, Illinois, US)
  • Prof. Dr. Ir. Purwanto, DEA (Diponogoro University, Indonesia)
  • Dr. Lai Poh San (National University, Singapore)
  • Prof. Dr. Antonia Soriente (University of Naples L’Orientale, Italy)

Scientific Committee

  • Prof. Allison Robert (University of Rhode Island, United States of America)
  • Dr. Steven T. Gregory (University of Rhode Island, United States of America)
  • Prof. Dr. Jan Van der Putten ( University of Hamburg, Germany)
  • Prof. Dr. Antonia Soriente (University of Naples L’Orientale, Italy)
  • Prof. Dr. Junji Nakamura (Tsukuba University, Japan)
  • Prof. Dr. Nor Hashimah (Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia, Malaysia)
  • Prof. Ir. I Komang Damar Jaya, M.Sc.Agr., Ph.D (Universitas Mataram, Indonesia)
  • Prof Dr. Yusni Ikhwan Siregar (Universitas Riau, Indonesia)
  • Prof. Dr. Erman Munir, M.Sc (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
  • Dr. Mohammad Basyuni (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
  • Prof. Erlina, SE, M.Si, Ph.D, Ak (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
  • Prof. Dr. Edison Purba, M.Sc (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
  • Dr. Rina Br Bukit, SE, Ak, M.Si, CA (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
  • Dr. Onrizal, S.Hut, M.Si (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
  • Dr Iskandar Muda, SE, MBA, Ak (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
  • Rickson A.F. Siburian, Ph.D (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)

Organizing Committee


  • Prof. Dr. Dwi Suryanto, M.Sc


  • Prof. Dr. lic.rer.reg Sirojuzilam
  • Dr. Miswar Budi Mulya, SSi., M.Si
  • Dr. Isfenti Sadalia, ME
  • Dr. Khaira Amalia F., MBA.,AK., MAPPI (Cert)
  • Dr.Ir. H. Tengku Erry Nuradi, M.Si


  • Dr. Erni Jumilawaty, MSi
  • Dr. Delvian, SP., MP
  • Prof. Dr. Erika Revida, MS


  • Asayati Br. Sembiring
  • Safniar, SH
  • Nanang Herwanto, SE

Publication Coordinator

  • Dr. M. Ali Pawiro, M.Hum


  • Dr. Gustianingsih, M.Hum
  • Dr. Rikson A.F Siburian, M.Si


Liasion Chair

  • Romi Fadillah Rahmat, B.Comp.Sc., M.Sc