International Conference on Computing and Applied Informatics 2016

Hotel Grandhika Setia Budi Medan, Medan

December 14, 2016 – December 15, 2016

The Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology, University of Sumatera Utara is pleased to announce the 1st International Conference on Computing and Applied Informatics (ICCAI 2016) which will be held in Medan, Indonesia on December 14-15, 2016. This   event provides an excellent platform for knowledge exchange between academicians, researchers, scientists, engineers and stakeholders working in the areas related to computing and applied informatics fields. The conference also offers the participants opportunities to network, collaborate, as well as to share research findings and experiences.

Keynote Speaker

1. Prof. Hiromi Homma (Emeritus Professor from Toyohashi University of Technology, Japan)

2. Prof. Madya Dr. Rahmita Wirza O. K. Rahmat (Distinguished Professor from Universiti Putra Malaysia)

Honorary Chair
Prof. Dr. Runtung Sitepu,S.H., M.Hum (Rector – University of Sumatera Utara)

International Board
Prof. Hiromi Homma (Toyohashi University of Technology, Japan)
Prof. Dr. Masashi Daimaruya (Muroran Institute of Technology, Japan)
Prof. Dr. Rahmat Budiarto (Al Baha University, Saudi Arabia)
Muhammad Fermi Pasha, B.Comp.Sc., M.Sc., Ph.D (Monash University, Malaysia Campus)

Steering Committee
Prof. Dr. Hideki Kawai (Muroran Institute of Technology, Japan)
Prof. Zainal A.Hasibuan, Ir., MLS, PhD (University of Indonesia, Indonesia)
Prof. Dr. Opim Salim Sitompul (University of Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
Drs. Mahyuddin K. M. Nasution, M.IT, PhD (University of Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
Prof. Dr. Herman Mawengkang (University of Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
Prof. Dr. Saib Suwilo (University of Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
Dr. Ir. Rinaldi Munir, MT (Bandung Institute of Technology, Indonesia)
Prof. Dr. rer.nat. Dedi Rosadi, M.Sc. (University of Gadjah Mada, Indonesia)
Benny B. Nasution, Ph.D (Politeknik Negeri Medan, Indonesia)
Dr. Fitri Arnia, M.Eng.Sc (Syiah Kuala University, Indonesia)

Organizing Committee

Dr. Eng. Himsar Ambarita

Co. Chair
Romi Fadilah Rahmat, B.Comp,Sc., M.Sc
Suherman, PhD

Dr. Erna Budhiarti Nababan, M.IT
Emerson Sinulingga, PhD
Dr. Fahmi F.
Mohammad Fadly Syah Putra, M.Sc
Muhammad Anggia Muchtar, ST, MMIT
Dani Gunawan, S.T, M.T
Taufiq Bin Nur, ST, M.Eng.Sc