3rd TALENTA Conference on Engineering, Science and Technology (TALENTA CEST 2020)

Faculty of Engineering, Universitas Sumatera Utara

September 28, 2020 – September 29, 2020

TALENTA Conference on Engineering Science and Technology (CEST) 2020 is an International conference that offers opportunity of knowledge sharing, networking and collaboration between engineers, scientists and technologists as well as academician and researcher working in the wide areas of engineering.  This conference is organized by the Faculty of Engineering, University of Sumatera Utara (USU) Indonesia as an annual event to celebrate the 61th anniversary of Faculty Engineering in 2020. The committee has chosen the specific theme “Innovation for Sustainability Transitions in Industry and Community” for this year event, but the conference itself will cover wide area of engineering: Mechanical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Industrial Engineering, EnvironmentalEngineering, Architecture.   The TALENTA-CEST 2020 program consists of interactive presentation sessions, keynote presentations from experts in the related field and social events including networking dinner and post conference tour.


Keynote/Invited Speakers

  • Prof. Dr. Ir. Mohd. Hamdi Bin Abd Shukor (University Kebangsaan Malaysia)
  • Prof. Dr. Ir. Nukman Bin Yusoff (University of Malaya)
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr.Nabil Hayeemasae (Prince of SongklaUniversity)
  • Ir. Seri Maulina, M.Si, Ph.D (UniversitasSumateraUtara)
  • Dr. Ir. Meilita Tryana Sembiring, MT  (Universitas Sumatera Utara)


Honorary Board

  • Prof. Dr. Runtung, SH, M.Hum (Rector, Universitas Sumatera Utara)
  • Prof. Drs. Mahyuddin K. M. Nasution, MIT, Ph.D (Vice-Rector, Universitas Sumatera Utara)
  • Ir. Seri Maulina, MSi, PhD (Dean, Engineering Faculty, Universitas Sumatera Utara)

Editorial Board

  • Prof. Dr. Eng. Irvan (Universitas Sumatera Utara)
  • Prof. Ir. Abdul Rahim Matondang MSIE (Universitas Sumatera Utara)
  • Prof. Dr. Ir. Harmein Nasution MSIE (Universitas Sumatera Utara)
  • Prof. Dr. Ir. Humala Napitupulu DEA (Universitas Sumatera Utara)
  • Prof. Hideki Kawai (Muroran Institute of Technology)6. Prof. Hiroyuki Daimon (Toyohashi, Japan)
  • Prof. Mohammad Taherzadeh (University of Boras)
  • Prof. Beni Cahyono (Coventry University)
  • Prof. Allison Mckay (Leeds University)
  • Prof. Johannes Tarigan (Universitas Sumatera Utara)
  • Prof. Roesyanto (Universitas Sumatera Utara)
  • Assoc. Prof. Edy Herianto Majlan (Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia)
  • Assoc. Prof. Petr Valášek (Czech University of Life Sciences Prague (CULS)
  • Dr. Ir. Nazarudin Matondang MT (Universitas Sumatera Utara)
  • Dr. Ir. Fahmi, ST, M.Sc.IPM. (Universitas Sumatera Utara)
  • Hilma Tamiami Fachruddin ST, M.Sc, PhD (Universitas Sumatera Utara)
  • Medis Sejahtera Surbakti, ST, MT, Ph.D (Universitas Sumatera Utara)
  • Muhammad Haikal Sitepu, ST, M.Eng, PhD (Universitas Sumatera Utara)
  • Dr. Eng. Himsar Ambarita, ST, MT (Universitas Sumatera Utara)
  • Dr. Edward Halawa (Charles Darwin University)
  • Dr. Ir. A. Perwira Tarigan (Universitas Sumatera Utara)
  • Dr. Ir. Ridwan Anas (Universitas Sumatera Utara)
  • Dr. Suherman (Universitas Sumatera Utara)
  • Dr. Taufiq Bin Nur (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
  • Dr. Eng. Ir. Listiani Nurul Huda MT (Universitas Sumatera Utara


General Chair
Chair:Prof.Dr. Eng. Irvan (Universitas Sumatera Utara)
Co-Chair:Dr. Eng. YuliantaSiregar ST MT
Program/ Technical Chair:Dr.RidwanAnas ST MT
Co Program/ Technical Chair:Rizal Fachrudin Batubara ST MT
Liaison Chair:Prof.Dr. Eng. HimsarAmbarita, ST, MT
Local Committee
Chief:Muhammad Haikal Karana Sitepu, ST., M.Eng., PhD.
Co-Chief:Andri Nasution, S.T., M.T.
Secretary:Tania Alda, S.T., M.T.
Treasury:Dr. Ir. Juliza Hidayati, MT
Publicity Chair:Ikhsan Siregar, ST., M.Eng.
:Tigor Hamonangan Nasution, ST, MT
Member:M. Agung Putra Handana, ST.MT
:Ir. Nurhayati, MT
:Ir. Dini Wahyuni, MT
:Chalis Fajri Hasibuan, ST.,M.Sc
:Andri Nasution, S.T., M.T.
:Buchari, ST., M.Kes
:Ivo Andika Hasugian, ST, MT.
:Khalida Syahputri, ST., MT.
:Rahmi Meilina Sari, ST., MM(T).
:Indah Rizkya Tarigan, S.T., M.T.
:Ika Puji Hastuty, ST, MT
:Rahmi Karolina, ST, MT
:Ferry Rahmat Astianta Bukit, ST, MT
:Oktabani, ST, MT
:Ronald Leonardo Siregar, ST, MT
:Isnen Fitri, ST, M.Eng, Ph.D
:Maya Sarah, ST.MT, PhD
:Dr. Ir. M.Sabri, MT
:Dr. Ir. Dwira Nirfalini Aulia, MSc
:Hilma Tamiami Fachruddin ST, M.Sc, PhD
:Erni Misran, ST. MT., PhD
:Dr. Amir Husin, ST, MT
:Prof.Dr.Halimatuddahliana, ST.MSc
:Bode Haryanto, ST, MT, PhD
:Taufik Bin Nur, ST., M.Eng.Sc., PhD
:Suherman, ST, M.Comp.,Ph.D




Accepted Abstract


The followings are accepted abstracts for oral presentations in CEST 5.

There are 107 submission in initial stage. Reasons of rejections include incompleteness, out of scope on conference topics and out of scope publisher requirement.

Abstract LoA and next step information will be sent to corresponding authors shortly. Thank you very much for your participation.

Posted: 2022-12-03
More Announcements...

Organized by:

Faculty of Engineering
University of Sumatera Utara