2nd TALENTA Conference on Engineering, Science and Technology (TALENTA CEST 2019)

Grand Aston City Hall, Medan

October 17, 2019 – October 18, 2019

TALENTA Conference on Engineering Science and Technology (CEST) 2019 is an International conference that offers opportunity of knowledge sharing, networking and collaboration between engineers, scientists and technologists as well as academician and researcher working in the wide areas of engineering.  This conference is organized by the Faculty of Engineering, University of Sumatera Utara (USU) Indonesia as an annual event to celebrate the 60th anniversary of Faculty Engineering in 2019. The committee has chosen the specific theme “Sustainable Infrastructure and Technology for Industry and Community” for this year event, but the conference itself will cover wide area of engineering: Mechanical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Industrial Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Architecture.   The TALENTA-CEST 2019 program consists of interactive presentation sessions, keynote presentations from experts in the related field and social events including networking dinner and post conference tour.

Conference Theme: Sustainable Infrastructure and Technology for Industry and Community


Keynote/Invited Speakers


Honorary Board

  • Prof. Dr. Runtung, SH, M.Hum (Rector, Universitas Sumatera Utara)
  • Drs. Mahyudin K. M. Nasution, MIT, Ph.D (Vice-Rector, Universitas Sumatera Utara)
  • Ir. Seri Maulina, MSi, PhD (Dean, Engineering Faculty, Universitas Sumatera Utara)

Editorial Board

  • Prof. Dr. Eng. Irvan (Universitas Sumatera Utara)
  • Dr. Ir. Fahmi, ST, M.Sc.IPM. (Universitas Sumatera Utara)
  • Hilma Tamiami Fachruddin ST, M.Sc, PhD (Universitas Sumatera Utara)
  • Medis Sejahtera Surbakti, ST, MT, Ph.D (Universitas Sumatera Utara)
  • Muhammad Haikal Sitepu, ST, M.Eng, PhD (Universitas Sumatera Utara)
  • Dr. Eng. Himsar Ambarita, ST, MT (Universitas Sumatera Utara)
  • Prof. Hideki Kawai (Muroran Institute of Technology)
  • Prof. Hiroyuki Daimon (Toyohashi, Japan)
  • Prof. Mohammad Taherzadeh (University of Boras)
  • Prof. Beni Cahyono (Coventry University)
  • Prof. Allison Mckay (Leeds University)
  • Assoc. Prof. Edy Herianto Majlan (Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia)
  • Assoc. Prof. Petr Valášek (Czech University of Life Sciences Prague (CULS)
  • Dr. Edward Halawa (Charles Darwin University)
  • Prof. Johannes Tarigan (Universitas Sumatera Utara)
  • Prof. Roesyanto (Universitas Sumatera Utara)
  • Dr. Ir. A. Perwira Tarigan (Universitas Sumatera Utara)
  • Dr. Ir. Sofyan Asmirza (Universitas Sumatera Utara)
  • Dr. Ir. Daniel Rumbi Taruna (Universitas Sumatera Utara)
  • Dr. Ir. Ridwan Anas (Universitas Sumatera Utara)
  • Dr. Suherman (Universitas Sumatera Utara)
  • Dr. Taufiq Bin Nur (Universitas Sumatera Utara)


General Chair

Chair : Prof. Dr. Eng. Irvan (Universitas Sumatera Utara)
Co-Chair : Dr. Ir. Fahmi, ST, M.Sc (IPM)
: Hilma Tamiami Fachruddin ST, M.Sc, PhD
Program/ Technical Chair : Medis Sejahtera Surbakti, ST, MT, Ph.D
Co Program/ Technical Chair : Muhammad Haikal Sitepu, ST, M.Eng, PhD
Liaison Chair : Dr. Eng. Himsar Ambarita, ST, MT


Local Committee

Chief : Dr. M. Ridwan Anas, ST, MTb
Co-Chief : Dr. Eng. Rondang Tambun, ST, MT
Indra Jaya, ST, MTc
Secretary : Robi Arianta Sembiring, ST, MT
Riza Inanda Siregar, ST, MT
Treasury : Adina Sari  Lubis, ST, MT
Dr. Ir. Juliza Hidayati, MT
Publicity Chair : Tigor Hamonangan Nasution, ST, MT
Ivo Andika Hasugian, ST, MT
Member : Prof. Dr.Ir. St. Roesyanto  MSCE
Prof. Ir. Indra Surya, M.Sc, Ph.D
Prof. Dr. Halimatuddahliana, ST.MSc
Dr. Ir. Ahmad Perwira Mulia, MSc
Dr.Ir.M. Sofyan  Asmirza S.M.Sc
Dr. Ir. M.Sabri, MT
Dr. Ir. Dwira Nirfalini Aulia, MSc
Dr. Amir Husin, ST, MT
Dr. Meilita Tryana  Sembiring, ST, MT
Suherman, ST, M.Comp., Ph.D
Ir. Daniel Rumbi, MT, Ph.D
Maya Sarah, ST.MT, PhD
Erni Misran, ST. MT., PhD
Bode Haryanto, ST, MT, PhD
Taufik Bin Nur, ST., M.Eng.Sc., PhD
Isnen Fitri, ST, M.Eng, Ph.D
Ir. Indra Jaya  Pandia, MT
Ir. Andy Putra Rambe, MBA
Ika Puji Hastuty, ST, MT
Ferry Rahmat Astianta Bukit, ST, MT
Dian Morfi Nasution, ST, MT
Oktabani, ST, MT
Ronald Leonardo Siregar, ST, MT
Chichi Asda Artha, ST, MT
Rahmad Fauzi ,ST, MT
Ivan Indrawan, ST, MT
Nursyamsi, ST, MT
Irwan Suranta Sembiring, ST, MT
M. Agung Putra Handana, ST, MT
Rahmi Karolina, ST, MT
Rizky Ariessa Dewi, ST, MT
Gea Geby Aurora Syafridon, ST, MT
Rizky Amelia
Chairul Anwar




Accepted Abstract


The followings are accepted abstracts for oral presentations in CEST 5.

There are 107 submission in initial stage. Reasons of rejections include incompleteness, out of scope on conference topics and out of scope publisher requirement.

Abstract LoA and next step information will be sent to corresponding authors shortly. Thank you very much for your participation.

Posted: 2022-12-03
More Announcements...

Organized by:

Faculty of Engineering
University of Sumatera Utara