Sumatera Utara

March 6, 2024 – March 7, 2024

TALENTA Conference on Engineering Science and Technology (CEST) 2024 is an International conference that offers opportunity of knowledge sharing, networking and collaboration between engineers, scientists and technologists as well as academicians and researchers working in the wide areas of engineering. This conference is organized by the Faculty of Engineering, University of Sumatera Utara (USU) Indonesia as an annual event of Faculty Engineering in 2024. This conference was first held in 2017. The committee has chosen the specific theme “Sustainable Energy, Environment Science, and Green Technology”. This conference will be held on 6-7 March 2024.

As keynote speakers, Talenta CEST 2024 invites:

  1. Prof. Winston Soboyejo (SUNY Polytechnic Institute, USA)
  2. Dr. Rangabhashiyam Selvasembian (SRM University, AP, India)
  3. Prof. Dr. Ahmad Sanusi Hasan (Universiti Sains Malaysia)
  4. Dr. Eng. Taufiq Bin Nur, ST., M.Eng.Sc. (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)

This conference will cover areas such as Environmental Science, Green Technology, and Sustainable Energy. The TALENTA-CEST 2024 program consists of interactive presentation sessions, keynote presentations from experts in the related field and social networking events.

Scientific Committees

1. Prof. Hideki Kawai (Muroran Institute of Technology, Japan)
2. Prof. Hiroyuki Daimon (Toyohashi, Japan)
3. Prof. Mohammad Taherzadeh (University of Boras, Sweden)
4. Assoc. Prof. Petr Valášek (Czech University of Life Sciences Prague, Czech)
5. Dr. Hasnida Abdul Samat (University Sains Malaysia, Malaysia)
6. Prof. Dr. Obid Tursunov (Tashkent Institute of Irrigation and Agricultural Mechanization Engineers Institute, Uzbekistan)
7. Ir. Driejana, MSCE, Ph.D (Institut Teknologi Bandung, Indonesia)
8. Rizki Aziz, ST, MT, Ph.D (Universitas Andalas, Indonesia)
9. Prof. Muhammad Turmuzi (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
10. Dr. Thillai Sivakumar Natarajan (Central Leather Research Institute, India)
11. Prof. Dr. Eng. Irvan (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
12. Prof. Halimatuddahliana (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
13. Dr. Eng. Rondang Tambun (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
14. Dr. Eng. Ir. Listiani Nurul Huda MT (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
15. Nismah Panjaitan, ST, MT, Ph.D (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
16. Prof. Johannes Tarigan (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
17. Emma Patricia Bangun, ST, M.Eng, Ph.D (Univeristas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
18. Dr. Ir. Ridwan Anas (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
19. Dr. Ir. Fahmi, ST, M.Sc., IPM (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
20. Dr. Suherman (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
21. Emmerson Pascawira Sinulingga ST., M.Sc., Ph.D (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
22. Ir. Hilma Tamiami Fachrudin ST., M.Sc., Ph.D, GP (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
23. Dr. Ir. Dwira Nirfalini Aulia M.Sc. (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
24. Beny Octofryana Yousca Marpaung ST., MT., Ph.D (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
25. Prof. Dr. Eng. Himsar Ambarita ST., MT. (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
26. Dr. Eng. Taufiq Bin Nur ST., M.Eng.Sc. (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
27. Dr. Eng. Ir. Hafizhul Khair AM, ST, MT (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)


Organising Committees




Honorary Board






Muryanto Amin, S.Sos, M.Si

Prof. Dr Popy Anjelisa Zaitun Hasibuan, S.Si, M.Si, AptProf.

Dr. Ir. Fahmi, ST., M.Sc.IPM

2. General Chair : Ir. Nismah Panjatitan, ST., MT., Ph.D., IPU, ASEAN, Eng.
3. Chairman : Ir. Hilma Tamiami Fachrudin, ST., M.Sc., Ph.D., GP
4. Co-Chair : Dr. Ir. Rahmi Karolina, ST., MT., IPM., GP










Mohammad Dolok Lubis ST, M.Sc

Ir. Meutia Nurfahasdi, ST., M.Sc

Okta Bani, ST., MT.

Fadylla Ramadhani Putri Nasution, ST., MEM

Sri Zahrani DMP, ST, MT

6. Treasure : Novrida Harpah Hasibuan, S.Si, MT.








Publicity Chair, IT and Website











Suherman, ST., M.Comp., Ph.D.

Dr. Adri Huda, S.Si.

Reisya Ichwani, S.Si., M.Si., Ph.D.

Dr. Eng. Riky Stepanus Situmorang, ST, M.Eng

Kelvin Hadinata, ST, M.Sc

Ferry Rahmat Astianta Bukit, ST., MT., IPM

Ryandika Afdila, ST., M.Eng.Sc


Program Chair


Maraghi Muttaqin, ST., MT.

Ade Irwan, ST., MT.


Events, Venue and Equipment


Yusuf Aulia Lubis, ST. MT.

Fadly Ahmad Kurniawan Nasution ST., MT.




Dicky Andrea Sembiring ST., MT.




Call For Paper

Open Full Paper Submission  
Posted: 2023-10-16 More...
More Announcements...

Conference Information

Organized by:

Faculty of Engineering
University of Sumatera Utara