International Conference on Computing and Applied Informatics 2017

Universitas Sumatera Utara

November 28, 2017 – November 30, 2017

The Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology, University of Sumatera Utara sincerely invite you to the 2nd International Conference on Computing and Applied Informatics (ICCAI 2017). The aim of this event is to provide an opportunity to present and share the most current research in Information Technology, Computational Science, and Engineering Research. 
The conference will be held in Medan, Indonesia on November 29-30th, 2017. We invite you to join hundreds of fellow researchers, academicians, scientsts, and engineers in three days of innovation and creativity. Submit and share your best and original work related to the respective conference's topic.


Date of Conference: November 29-30th, 2017

Venue: GranDhika Setiabudi Hotel, Medan, Indonesia

Theme: Empowering the Society through Information Technology, Computational Science, and Engineering Research


Keynote Speaker

  1. Prof. Dr. Graham Kendall (The University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus (UNMC), Malaysia)
  2. Prof. Dr. Masafumi Nishimura (Shizuoka University - Hamamatsu Campus, Japan)

Honorary Chair

Prof. Dr. Runtung Sitepu, S.H., M.Hum (Rector – Universitas Sumatera Utara)

International Board

  1. Prof. Hiromi Homma (Toyohashi University of Technology, Japan)
  2. Prof. Dr. Rahmita Wirza O. K. Rahmat (Universiti Putra Malaysia, Malaysia)
  3. Prof. Dr. Salwani Abdullah (The National University of Malaysia, Malaysia)
  4. Prof. Dr. Masashi Daimaruya (Muroran Institute of Technology, Japan)
  5. Prof. Dr. Rahmat Budiarto (Albaha University, Saudi Arabia)
  6. Muhammad Fermi Pasha, B.Comp.Sc., M.Sc., Ph.D. (Monash University, Malaysia Campus)
  7. Dr. Osama Sheta (Zagazig University, Egypt)
  8. Dr. Mu’awya Al Dalaien, (Abu Dhabi & Khalifa City Women’s Colleges, UAE)

Steering Committee

  1. Prof. Dr. Hideki Kawai (Muroran Institute of Technology, Japan)
  2. Prof. Zainal A.Hasibuan, Ir., MLS, Ph.D. (University of Indonesia, Indonesia)
  3. Prof. Dr. Opim Salim Sitompul (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
  4. Prof. Dr. Herman Mawengkang (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
  5. Prof. Dr. Saib Suwilo (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
  6. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Zarlis, M.Sc. (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
  7. Prof. Dr. rer.nat. Dedi Rosadi, M.Sc. (University of Gadjah Mada, Indonesia)
  8. Dr. Ahmed H. Alahmadi (Albaha University/Taibah University, KSA)
  9. Dr. Mohammed Y. Alzahrani (Albaha University, KSA)
  10. Dr. Adil F. Alharthi (Albaha University, KSA)
  11. Drs. Mahyuddin K. M. Nasution, M.IT, Ph.D. (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
  12. Dr. Ir. Rinaldi Munir, MT (Bandung Institute of Technology, Indonesia)
  13. Dr. Fitri Arnia, M.Eng.Sc (Syiah Kuala University, Indonesia)
  14. Dr. Eng. Himsar Ambarita (Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
  15. Benny B. Nasution, Ph.D. (Politeknik Negeri Medan, Indonesia)
  16. Tami Alwajeeh (Albaha University, KSA)
  17. Ahmed Alghamdi (Albaha University, KSA)

Organizing Committee


Dr. Erna Budhiarti Nababan, M.IT

Technical Chair

Romi Fadilah Rahmat, B.Comp, Sc., M.Sc.

Co. Chair
  1. Dian Rachmawati, S.Si., M.Kom
  2. Dani Gunawan, S.T., M.T
  3. Mohammad Andri Budiman, S.T., M.Comp.Sc., M.E.M
  4. Jos Timanta Tarigan, S.Kom., M.Sc.
  1. Dr. Ir. Fahmi, M.Sc., IPM
  2. Emerson Sinulingga, Ph.D
  3. Amalia, S.T., M.T.
  4. Muhammad Anggia Muchtar, ST, M.MIT
  5. Mohammad Fadly Syah Putra, M.Sc.
  6. Sarah Purnamawati, S.T., M.Sc.
  7. Indra Aulia, S.Ti., M.Kom.
  8. Dedy Arisandi, S.T., M.Kom.
  9. Ivan Jaya, S.Si., M.Kom.
  10. Ulfi Andayani, S.Kom., M.Kom.
  11. Melvani Hardi, S.Kom., M.Kom.
  12. Tigor Hamonangan Nasution, S.T., M.T.
  13. Dr. Elviawati Zamzami, S.T., M.T., M.M.
  14. Dr. Maya Silvi Lydia, M.Sc.
  15. Dr. Poltak Sihombing, M.Kom.
  16. Baihaqi Siregar, S.Si., M.T.
  17. Dr. Syahril Efendi, M.IT